Frank Lloyd Wright


Frank Lloyd Wright


Caroline Knight



With his refreshing and completely innovative approach to architectural design, Frank Lloyd Wright both revolutionized and reinvented the American art scenery. Legendary buildings like the Guggenheim Museum, completed in 1959, and Fallingwater, from 1936, are rightly regarded as architectural classics.

Frank Lloyd Wright's architectural output was considerable. His creative period stretches over a period of seventy years and includes more than one thousand architectural works. A man of many talents, Wright not only excelled as an architect but was also an exceptional writer and inspiring educator.

Frank Lloyd Wright was one of the first American architects to see the importance of inventing a design which incorporated both American identity and culture. Nature was Wright's most important influence and at the root of his organic approach to building design. He exploited the regional materials available to him and perfected the art of creating buildings that worked in harmony with their particularly environment. The Winslow House, Wright's first revolutionary masterpiece, is an example of what would become known as 'organic architecture.'

Gathered together here all Wright's finest works, covering the most significant periods of his creative output. These include early works such as the Prairie Houses and the Winslow House, mid-period works like the Larkin Building, Unity Temple and Taliesin, and Fallingwater and the Guggenheim Museum from his later period.



Publication Date



Parragon Books Ltd.


Bath, UK


Architecture, Frank Lloyd Wright




2 Copies Available in Archives

Frank Lloyd Wright
Find in your library COinS