

## Nova Southeastern University NSUWorks

NSU Commencement Programs

**NSU** Digital Collections

5-17-2018

### The Nova Southeastern University College of Health Care Sciences Nu Sigma Upsilon Chapter of the Alpha Eta Honor Society Induction Ceremony May 17 2018

Nova Southeastern University

Follow this and additional works at: https://nsuworks.nova.edu/nsudigital\_commencement

Part of the Medicine and Health Sciences Commons

### **NSUWorks Citation**

Nova Southeastern University, "The Nova Southeastern University College of Health Care Sciences Nu Sigma Upsilon Chapter of the Alpha Eta Honor Society Induction Ceremony May 17 2018" (2018). *NSU Commencement Programs*. 188. https://nsuworks.nova.edu/nsudigital\_commencement/188

This Commencement Program is brought to you for free and open access by the NSU Digital Collections at NSUWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in NSU Commencement Programs by an authorized administrator of NSUWorks. For more information, please contact nsuworks@nova.edu.



### The Nova Southeastern University College of Health Care Sciences

Nu Sigma Upsilon Chapter

of the

**Alpha Eta National Honor Society** 

Induction Ceremony May 17, 2018 6:00 PM

Diplomat Resort Hollywood, Florida

Alyssa Finn	Inductees	Adriene Bohnert
Samoya Copeland		Cassandra Andrews
Jordyn Troop		Reyna Hervis
Ayesha Scott		Ana Hoffmann
Robin Dupres		Lindsay Shaw
Lyndsey Pollack		Mallory Moore
Kimberly Vestal		Carla Chase
Jodie Victor		D'Anna Nowack
Raquel Garcia		Courtney Auspitz
Samantha Cutler		Jennifer Brown
Candice Caesar		Morgan DaCosta
Samantha Cutler Novick		Tyson Herrick
Allison Hughes		Tyson Herrick
Katherine Rafeedie		Haily Hymas
Julie McMillen		Jany Oliva
Vanessa Romano		Emily Reul
Colloon Moder		A1 X71

Colleen Meder Alex Veronda

Stephanie Leaf Hannah Sweitzer

Lauren Wengenosky Kelly Minor

Jordan Fleming Matt Stearns

### **PROGRAM**

## Greetings to Inductees, Family and Friends Nicole R. Quint, Dr. OT, OTR/L, Chapter President

# Introduction College of Health Care Sciences Stanley Wilson, Ed.D., PT, CEAS Dean, College of Health Care Sciences

Presentation of Certificates, Pins and Honor Cords
Nicole R. Quint, Dr. OT, OTR/L,
Chapter President

### Richard E. Davis Award Recipients

Sonia Kay, PhD, OTR/L—Leadership Melissa Tovin, PT, MA, PhD, CEEAA—Service Wendy Stav, PhD, OTR/L, SCDCM, FAOTA—Scholarship

### -Executive Committee-

Daina Haimo, PA-C, Chapter Secretary
Lorilee Butler, DHSc, PA-C
Erica Friedland, Au.D.
William Marquardt, MA, PA
Kyrus Patch, D.H.Sc., PA-C
Cathy Peirce, PhD, OTR/L
Hugh Rappa, MD
Llalando Austin, EdD, RRT, CAA
Wren Newman, SLP.D, CCC-SLP
Cheryl Hill, PT, MS, DPT, PhD
Brianna Kent, PhD
Hal Strough, PhD
Dana Haimo, MMS, PA-C
Nicole Quint, Dr.OT, OTR/L
Lisa Farach, DHSc, MS, RRT, RN

Pledge

Challenge to Members

### ALPHA ETA PLEDGE

I pledge my support for the Alpha Eta Society
and the Nu Sigma Upsilon Chapter
at Nova Southeastern University
in recognizing outstanding individuals
in the health sciences.

I will support the "Team Approach" understanding the importance of this concept in education as well as clinical practice.

I agree to support and participate in the
Alpha Eta Society
in whatever capacity will enhance the
ideals and goals of this organization.